Donors: 1989 to 2017


Comité Maritime International (CMI) Charitable Trust

Commonwealth Fund for Technical Cooperation (CFTC)

European Union Commission

Indian Ocean Commission (IOC)

International Maritime Organization (IMO)

International Transport Workers Federation Seafarers’ Trust

The Lloyd's Register Foundation

The Nippon Foundation

The Regional Marine Pollution Emergency Responce Centre for the Mediterranean Sea (REMPEC)

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

World Bank


Government of Algeria

Government of Angola

Government of Azerbaijan

Government of Barbados

Government of the Bahamas

Government of Cape Verde

Government of the Congo

Government of Fiji

Government of France

Government of the Gambia

Government of Ghana

Government of Haiti

Government of Indonesia

Government of Iraq

Government of the Islamic Republic of Iran

Government of Kenya

Government of the Republic of Korea

Government of Latvia

Government of Liberia

Government of the Libyan Arab Jamahiriya

Government of Lithuania

Government of Luxembourg

Government of Malaysia

Government of Malta

Government of the Marshall Islands

Government of Mozambique

Government of Namibia

Government of the Netherlands

Government of Nigeria

Government of Pakistan

Government of Peru

Government of the Philippines

Government of Poland

Government of the Russian Federation

Government of Saudi Arabia

Government of the Sudan

Government of Suriname

Government of Switzerland

Government of the United Republic of Tanzania

Government of Thailand

Government of Tonga


Ab Lisco Baltic Service Lithuania

Akwa Ibim State Government (Nigeria)

Algerian Navy

Argentinean Navy

Bahrain Coast Guard

Brazilian Navy

Bufete Coindet & Asociados (Honduras)

Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA)

Caspian Shipping Co. (Republic of Azerbaijan)

Chartered Institute of Logistics Malta

Chilean Navy

CMI American Foundation

Costamare Shipping Company

Det Nordenfjeldske Dampskibsselskab As (Norway)

French Navy

General Maritime Transport Company (Libya)

Ghanaian Navy

Ghana Shipper's Authority

Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority

Greek Shipping Co-Operation Committee

Hellenic Marine Environment Protection Association

IFM Geomar

India National Shipowners Association

International Association of Dredging Contractors

International Centre for Ocean Development (Canada)

International Development Research Centre (Canada)

Italian Navy 

Japan Shipbuilding Industry Foundation (Sasakawa Fellowship Fund)

Joint Dock Labor Council (Nigeria)

Kenyan Navy

Kenyan Ports Authority

Kimani and Michuki Advocates

Korea Shipowners' Association

Libyan Maritime Port Authority

Maritime B. P. (France)

Medserv Limited (Malta)

Mexican Navy

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of The Philippines

Moroccan Navy

Mozambique Ports and Railways Authority

National Inland Waterways Authority (Nigeria)

Neptune Orient Lines (Singapore) 

Nigerdock Nigeria Limited

Nigerian Federal Ministry of Transport

Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA)

Nigerian Maritime Authority (NMA)

Nigerian Navy

Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA)

Nigerian Shippers’ Council

Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)

Onassis Group of Companies

Pakistan Navy

Mr. P. S. Panagopoulos and Mr. A. Panagopoulos

Papachristidis Company

Palmali Shipmanagement 

Petroleo Mexicanos (PEMEX)

Ports and Shipping Organization (Iran)

The Royal Moroccan Navy


Saudi Aramco

Sea Pine Tree Foundation

SMIT International

Strategic Educational Pathways Scholarships (STEPS)

Swedish International Development Authority (SIDA)

Thomas Miller & Co., Managers of the UK P & I Club 

Transport Malta

Transnet Ltd. (South Africa)

West Africa Regional Fisheries Project-Liberia


Professor David J. Attard

Dr. Kofi Mbiah

About IMLI

IMLI Governing Bodies

Programmes and Courses

Prospective Students


Maritime Law Treaties and Documents

Why Malta?